Day 18: A Book That Made You Laugh

First of all, I haven’t read any book which could be pertained to be belonging to the humor genre. I tried reading Hitchhiker’s Guide To Galaxy but I found it morbid rather than funny. I rather laugh at the incidents from the books I read, whether they are a drama or an adult fiction.

Some of these books are-

1. The Help by Kathryn Stockett: It is a brilliant book with all the elements of life, sadness, racism and even some humor, gathered together in a bundle which is this book. I loved Minny Jackson and her “sassiness” a lot. There were certain stances where I couldn’t control my laughter, like Minnie’s comments about Celia Foote or the chocolate pie incident (Hilly’s mother buying the pie for her, that was hilarious). If you haven’t read the book, I won’t spoil the fun. Go grab a copy now.

2. PS I Love You by Cecelia Ahern: This is the only chick lit which I read and completed, and that is not because of the roots of sadness in this book but because of certain funny events that span throughout the story, like when the three friends are stranded on a raft far away from the beach and their mad conversation.

3. A Year in Provence by Peter Mayle: It is a nonfiction book, in which the author discusses his first years living in Provence in France. It is a warm tale and quite funny as well, as the author informs of the lifestyle of his neighbors and the damn funny conversations that ensue between them and the difficulties they had to deal with to get some repairs done as well as because of the distant friends who would invite themselves at their place. It was indeed a fun read.

I guess, that much is enough for today.

Here is where you tell me something...