14 thoughts on “Coming of Autumn Haiku

    • Because haiku are meant to have a season word in them and they have to capture a particular moment.

      Kristjaan at Carpe Diem is prompting us with Japanese season words this month. The result is definitely going to be a haiku written in traditional sense.

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

      Like

  1. I actually love the smell of autumn in the air…guess the leaves changing and shift in air temperature create it. I don’t associate a scent of summer but your haiku does. Well done!

    Like

  2. After the heat of summer the feeling of a sweet cool breeze and the scent of autumn going along with it makes that the senses awaken again … and finally autumn is there.
    Wandering through my neighborhood, sniffing up the scent of decaying leaves I realize that autumn is there … my favorite season. Thank you HA for sharing this set of haiku. They are well written and so in tune with the coming of autumn.

    Like

Here is where you tell me something...