Last Year


last year gone-
a new night shadows
the usual talk
~
barking dogs
trail my shadow
like last year
~
last year memories-
ablaze in the orange flame
of the street light

.

Linking it up with Carpe Diem # 639 and Heeding Haiku With HA: New Year(click to participate now)

Image source

It is 2015. I wish you and your loved ones a joyous and prosperous new year.
There are certain blogging resolutions, I would like to make, for this year:

1. Write at least a 100 posts this year.
2. Poetry must be the focal point but I would also like to consider writing reviews(books and music albums) and simple thoughts coursing through my mind.
3. Renew friendship with the bloggers. In 2014, I lost touch with many bloggers. I would like to renew contact with them, while at the same time, making some new friends in the blogosphere.
4. Participate exclusively in the prompts of poetry and blogging communities.
5. Reach a wider audience through my writing, with the help of other social networking sites like Twitter.

14 thoughts on “Last Year

  1. Happy New Year, HA! I wish you all the best! I wish you meet your blogging goals too, and am looking forward to readin you and being your friend (I hope!) in 2015 and for many more years, as well !

    Like

Here is where you tell me something...

