Touched by the blow of this wind

the musical cadence of the rain drops,

as they fall hitting hard, and with a gentle touch,

upon the ground gone wet, like my astray heart,

makes me shiver more than the chill wind,

finding its way, through the open window,

having the curtain of bells ring, which sings

of its passage, to a lover it has made of me,

.

the fridge talks of things, unacknowledged

in the day light’s prevalence, of every me,

the many me, that are there, and the me of me,

and I wonder if there is any end to my thirst,

tingled by my commune with outer cold,

freezing me within…, to parch it, I swirl around

rigorously, swirling to create a concoction of us

.

Image source

4 thoughts on “Touched by the blow of this wind

  1. Very beautiful HA, the ending felt very magical to me! Forgive me for not “Liking” it, but for some reason the Like button is not loading for me precisley on most of my favourite blogs, grrr!

    I wish you a Happy New Year and all the best in 2014! 😀

    Like

  2. …every me,
    the many me, that are there, and the me of me,
    and I wonder if there is any end to my thirst… loved this part esp. and i so know what you mean… happy new year to you anmol…

    Like

Here is where you tell me something...

