Dribbling

subjugating my perception,

this affliction expurgating my limbs,

I contort in shapes, figurines of torment,

exuding through my sheathed skin,

this dark secretion, noxious

within and out, I melt down,

the flaming wick, discharging

this wax blood, tarnishing

the ashen linen of notions,

untouched, unrealized,

dribble… dribbling away,

the last that was left in me

.

This is tagged as the post for 27 November for NaBloPoMo.

I am linking it up with Friday Flash 55.

Image source

9 thoughts on “Dribbling

    • The thing is that I am not doing Nano. If I was, I would have a good reason for being out of ideas. I just took up the challenge to post a poem a day this month and it is a hard thing for me because I tend to take a break otherwise. But anyways, just three more days to go. 🙂

      As for the selection of pic, I write first and then search for an appropriate image most of the times(sometimes spending as long as half an hour for a pic). But when I am not able to frame any idea, I go for pic browsing and recite a verse for every pic and I choose the one which could be converted in an entire piece. 🙂

      Like

Here is where you tell me something...