Unsaid words

the unsaid words die within after all,

wheels of time spinning, their relevance lost,

on the pages of past, their names, I scrawl,

.

I make a heap of them into a ball,

my tarnished repentance on it embossed,

the unsaid words die within after all,

.

I carry their weight, on my back, I haul

my believes against each other accost,

while on pages of past, their names, I scrawl,

.

I rub myself against comforting shawl,

saving me from the sharp bites, of this frost

of unsaid words, dying within after all,

.

their last sting marked on my heart, on its walls,

standing crooked, I am paying the cost,

on the pages of past, their names, I scrawl

.

I shed this pain bit by bit, every small

pang prodding, strengthening me, to exhaust

these unsaid words, let them die after all,

on the pages of past, their names, I have scrawled

.

This is tagged as the poem for 21 November for NaBloPoMo.

Image source

One thought on “Unsaid words

Here is where you tell me something...

