Ravenous for Might

ravenous heart, bidding my soul for might,

giving me glitches, skin straining, blotched red,

that could plunge me, into rivers of plight,

.

blinded by nefarious spells of night,

seeking frigidness, writhing in the bed,

ravenous heart, bidding my soul, for might,

.

flaking fungi, of my carcass of blight,

shrapnel of abhorrence, into me bred,

which could plunge me, into rivers of plight,

.

disdained, thrust into the nightmares of fright,

feathers of innocence, having been shed,

by ravenous heart, bidding soul for might,

.

insane ramblings, getting my name ignite,

into a blaze, devouring my life threads,

plunging me, into the rivers of plight,

.

unnamed, my remnants run into contrite

of identity, dissolved in rites, fed

by ravenous heart, bidding soul for might,

not mine, I plunge into rivers of plight

.

This is tagged as the poem for 13 November for NaBloPoMo. I am also linking it up with dVerse OLN.

Please do share your feedback and leave a link to one of your post along with that, which makes it easier for me to visit you. You can directly add the link or you can use the anchor tag to create a hyperlink since wordpress allows basic HTML in comments.

Image source

15 thoughts on “Ravenous for Might

  1. This is a strong poem, HA. The villanelle form works the message well. The repetition of the ‘ravenous heart’ lines chills a bit…but drives the point home!

    Like

Here is where you tell me something...

