New Job: A 100 Word Story

“I got a new job,” she announced.

She had gone for her first interview in two years and things seemed to have worked out in her favor.

“You know it was not easy. The interviewer was quite grim. But once he knew of my situation, he managed to be a little polite to me.”

She was beaming with happiness. “I want you today to share this happiness with me. I know you are here somewhere, looking at me with a tender smile on your lips. I wish I could hug you.” She cradled his photograph and gave it a kiss.

2 thoughts on “New Job: A 100 Word Story

Here is where you tell me something...

