Evocative… Destiny

Erasing the smudges of the past,

vending through my battered soul,

osculation of past and future decisions,

castrating the demons lurking in darkness,

amending the constitution of life,

turning the cards of destiny,

I incarnate, struggling beneath cape,

veiled by my own faults and weaknesses,

evocative poetry of life helping me breathe

.

* Acrostic Poetry… I was not too successful this time around because the overall acrostic is not clear through the verses. Still, I thought of sharing it. I asked Ramblingsfromamum to give me three words, which could inspire me to write. The three words given were; evocative, cape and destiny. 

Another try:

an incarnation

wearing cape of destiny

 a leap from the top

plummeting down jagged stones

shedding evocative words

.

Yet another try:

evocative change

wings of destiny flutter

revealing the words

hidden beneath cape of life

surrender your soul or leave

* Two Tanka.

10 thoughts on “Evocative… Destiny

  1. I beg to differ HA I like the Acrostic. Out of the other 2 verses, I adore the second one ‘hidden beneath cape of life’ – gorgeous. You have penned extremely well and so quickly I may add. The photos chosen are also perfect for your words… I think you muse has returned and if you would like another 3 (just let me know) I find it fascinating what 3 words can bring out in a writer, words a journey that I perhaps would not have seen, but the writer does. Well done HA.

    Like

  2. What’s funny is that I really liked the acrostic when I read it, but when I read the second verse I was like “wow”, and then I read the last verse and I was like “wowza!” Really beautiful imagery in your words and the flixel is remarkable.

    Like

  3. I must agree completely with Cubby here, it was all progressing to better and better. I really liked the acrostic, it is one of the forms I really like to read and see.

    Like

  4. Creatively imaginative and such a powerful image of words you use. 🙂

    I love your Acrostic Poetry.

    I use to write Acrostic poems back in the days…You have inspired me to write acrostic poetry and take it to a whole new level. Thank you sir.

    Bravo!

    Like

Here is where you tell me something...

