Music Therapy Haibun

There are certain moments when you don’t want to think. You need your mind to cease to rotate the cog-wheels of the entire thought process. These are the moments when I seek some loud music to make my ears hurt so that I could find my escape from my own mind. The high-pitch noise of the songs sound somehow pleasant to me. But the smooth calming songs also work because i tend to hum along with them. There are some songs that punch me in the gut, leaving me dazed and there are some which makes me feel at peace. The best ones are also the worst ones because they make me vibrate and touch me at the ever present gaping hole of my chest, I so try to hide; listening to them is like laughing and weeping simultaneously.

music therapy

flee from the disturbing thoughts

lost in the lyrics

~

the best and worst songs

finding dark hole in the chest

laughingly weeping

3 thoughts on “Music Therapy Haibun

Here is where you tell me something...

