Day01: A book you wish you could live in

I have come across this 30 Day Book Challenge. I am going to participate in it.

For your first post, you have to discuss about a book you wish you could live in.

There are many books with such spectacular story lines, that I wanted to be a part of those pages. Harry Potter series is of course one of them. Who wouldn’t want to live in a world full of magic and wizardry? I also wanted to be a part of the quest of Percy Jackson and his demigod friends and join them in their adventure through the stories of Greek mythology.

One other such book is The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Sometimes I wish to be one of the characters so that I could have some wonderful friends to help me through hard times.

For some one like me who reads those pages as if some secret is engraved within them that would make it all right for me in life, there would be barely any book I would not want to be a part of.

Some other books that can come under this very category:

1. A Week in Winter by Marcia Willett (this is the book that has left an everlasting impression on me; if I say that this book is one of my favorites, that would certainly be understatement)

2. Eat Cake by Jeanne Ray (story of a family, which includes cake. I am in)

3. Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger (there is something groovy yet some other powerful thing in this story that always beckons me to see through the words)

4. The Shadow Lines by Amitav Ghosh (this is a story of many people knitted together and their lives. I wouldn’t want to write anything else about it)

I guess that covers most of them. There are many others but these are the ones that made me want to live in them.

2 thoughts on “Day01: A book you wish you could live in

  1. nice. so perks of a wildflower was good…been wondering on that one…

    hope it is nothing too bad going on that is keeping you from writing…do let me know if there is anything you need…or just want to rap about it

    Like

    • Hello,

      I hope you are doing good. And thank you for the concern.
      It is just that I am not satisfied with my own creations. Therefore, I just can’t think of posting them because in my eyes, they are not good enough. Moreover, there is a serious lack of inspiration. I know we have to find it for ourselves. An idea just doesn’t seem to work sometimes which only causes frustration.

      I’ve been here before and I guess I’ll get over it. I am visiting the links to this week’s Form for All challenge; may be something would elate me to write. 🙂

      Thank you.

      Like

Here is where you tell me something...

