Mad/Nonsense: A haiku, a small tale and a limerick

laughing just like that

sitting alone in the room

the screws of mind lost

Okay, I am going to share the tale of a mad woman with all of you today. Well, she isn’t mad by psychological sense, but she actually acts mad at certain stances, like when she laughs so hard that she can’t even speak. And even more so, she would fall down chortling; sometimes swinging back and forth; at other times, completely at hysterics with laughter.

Or take another instance, she went to take a shower during the winters but the water wasn’t warm;  so she decided to make use of the cold water instead after all. I was sitting in the room, when I heard a long-pitched wail from the bathroom and I jumped up, fervently asking what happened. And you know what, it was just her expression of feeling cold. Yes, that moaning animal cry was just an expression.

There was once a queen named Rose

always wearing a red dress, gross!

out her judgement she had read

blurted out, “Off with your head”

through her mucous flowing nose.

* I am not good at writing humorous/nonsensical stuff but I tried my best. This is in response to the Nonsense/Madness Prompt. Among shared are a haiku, a limerick and a little tale of my experiences with a slightly mad woman.

16 thoughts on “Mad/Nonsense: A haiku, a small tale and a limerick

  1. I love your haiku its absolutely brilliant! I think humor is hard as well but your limerick and store are fabulous! I think using Dada poem generator actually helped me a bit to let out my inner hatter lol

    Like

  2. enjoyed all three…the haiku was best ( for me) but the others were fun and made me smile..I’ve done the cold shower thing and I believe my scream was more like a midnight banshee than a moaning animal.

    Like

Here is where you tell me something...

